Our Team

Meet Our Team

At the YMCA of Saginaw, we know fitness involves more than working out. It’s about making choices every day to live healthier. At the Y, you’re not only supported by our staff, you’re part of a community that helps you be your best self at every age.

We have a team of passionate staff members that are ready to help you achieve your goals. Reach out to any member of our staff by phone or email to get started.

Staff Members

Steve Meyer

President and CEO SMeyer@SaginawYMCA.org Work to create an environment where members and the community young and old come together to experience well-being in a way that matches diverse and individualized goals.

Brian Miller

Director - YMCA Camp Timbers 989.345-2630 BAMiller@SaginawYMCA.org Directs all functions in regards to YMCA Camp Timbers. This includes creating a world class overnight camp experience in West Branch Michigan. Outdoor education programs, over night camps, family camps, reunions, band camps, etc. are all welcome to contact Brian and discover how the Y can help you create memories for a lifetime!

Doug Temple

Director - Membership and Marketing 989.753.7721 x 218 DTemple@SaginawYMCA.org Work to create an environment where members and the community young and old come together to experience well-being in a way that matches diverse and individualized goals.

Weston Boven

Director - Wellness 989.753.7721 x 207 WBoven@SaginawYMCA.org My job is to find, feed, and engage youth in our community; develop, encourage, motivate, and teach members and guests in our wellness center; and welcome, support, and love on participants in our evidence-based health programs. My job is also to have fun, smile and laugh. I really enjoy that part of my job.

Samantha Beal

Director - Aquatics 989.753.7721 x 215 SBeal@SaginawYMCA.org The Aquatic Director conducts, coordinates, and assists in planning programs and services for members and the community, specifically ensuring smooth operations of the Aquatics department. The Aquatics Director supervises lifeguards, swim instructors, and swim team coaches to help make sure safe and quality aquatic programs (ie. swim lessons, swim team, certification classes, and more).

Manuel Rivera

Director - Youth Development (989) 753-7721 x 209 MRivera@SaginawYMCA.org The Youth Development Department nurtures the potential of every child and teen by supporting their unique youth development journey through holistic programming. From cradle to career, we provide all youth with the tools and resources they need to succeed in life. Programming includes After School Enrichment, Character Development, Mentoring, Summer and Spring Break Adventure Camps, Youth Sports, and much more.

Peggy Wieland

Business Manager 989.753.7721 x 204 PWieland@SaginawYMCA.org The Business Manager assists in providing a seamless integration of a positive YMCA experience and accurate, quality business operations, using a keen sense of business and finance practices while modeling servant-leadership. Valuing people while striving for excellence, the Business Manager lives out the YMCA values, mission, and vision daily.

Chelsea Keagel

Healthy Aging, Facility Rentals and Kid Zone Manager 989.753.7721 x 202 CKeagel@SaginawYMCA.org Oversees Kid Zone staff and activities relating to child watch programming. Manages and schedules special events such as birthday parties and rentals. Schedules and manages activities while working with outside agencies to coordinate healthy aging programming.

Jim Leonard

Director - Building Maintenance 989.753.7721 x 211 Jim@SaginawYMCA.org